Delicious or Nutritious? Pescatore Restaurant

20 Jul

955 2nd Ave (btwn 50th and 51st)
New York, NY 10022
212-752-7151

Late nights at work mean ordering delivery from a local restaurant, and for my first overtime meal I decided to try Pescatore Restaurant – an Italian eatery that, as its name suggests, serves primarily seafood. For under $40 I ordered a salad and entrée that left me full with extra food to spare.

Mediterranean Salad, $9.95

The Mediterranean salad came as a larger portion that I’d expected for my appetizer – so much so that I saved more than half of it for lunch the next day. The cucumbers were very crisp and there were just enough black olives and onions to add flavor without overpowering the taste of the tomatoes, feta cheese, peppers and red wine vinaigrette.

Jump Shrimp Scampi, $23.95

My entrée – the Jumbo Shrimp Scampi included five very jumbo pieces of shrimp and a saffron risotto with lemon white wine sauce. The dish did have the perfect ratio of shrimp to risotto, both well seasoned. They could have used just a little less salt, as its presence in the meal was strong and I believe contributed to my subsequent heartburn. Altogether the meal was a perfect portion to satisfy moderate hunger.

Crisp vegetables and flavorful risotto? I’d say this was DELICIOUS!

One Response to “Delicious or Nutritious? Pescatore Restaurant”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Delicious or Nutritious? Ethos « Creative Girl in a Corporate World - August 29, 2012

    […] Calamari grilled. I was really excited for this – I was trying to avoid fried foods and have had good grilled calamari before – but this time it did not meet my expectations. Yes calamari should be generally bit […]

Speak on it...

