Delicious or Nutritious? Mint

26 Sep

150 E 50th St
New York, NY 10022
(212) 644 -8888

I first passed by Mint a few months ago on my way from a different restaurant and knew I had to try it. You can imagine my excitement when I found out they were on Seamless! I decided to go for a few of my Indian favorites, samosas and naan.

Chicken samosas

I haven’t had a chicken samosa this good in a LOONG time. My issue with “high end” “ethnic” restaurants is that they tend to favor their high-end status over honoring the cuisine they are cooking. Even though they definitely took some of the homemade quality out this appetizer, it was still really good.

Rosemary naan

I LOVE naan, and was so happy the day I discovered garlic flavored naan that I thought trying their Rosemary naan might be a good idea – WRONG. It wasn’t very soft and the rosemary didn’t seem to add any flavor. The bread was filled with the spice which just kind of fell all over the place – NOT impressed. Its only saving grace was having it with Murgi taltolla.

Murgi taltolla

My go-to chicken at an Indian restaurant is either Tikka masala or curry, but this time I decided to try something new. The Murgi taltolla was pretty decent. It wasn’t great, wasn’t bad, just decent. I would try it again but its not on my must-have list.

I love that they have chicken samosas – not all restaurants offer chicken. I wish that the food had a little more of a personal touch to it.

Mint is somewhat DELICIOUS.

Speak on it...

