Delicious or Nutritious? Atomic Wings

28 Sep

1495 1st Ave
New York, NY
(212) 772-8400

With no idea what to eat I decided to try a Manhattan cheap favorite – Atomic Wings. I was actually surprised by how the food came out.

Boneless wings combo meal

Even though I was trying to be healthy I couldn’t order from Atomic Wings and not get wings. I’d be highly upset if they weren’t good at their namesake – but after tasting these wings I see how they stay in business! I went for the boneless wings combo meal which came with waffle fries (don’t judge me!).

Grilled chicken wrap

I should probably know better than to try and order healthy from a fast food restaurant, but I still went for a Grilled chicken wrap with Italian dressing (they didn’t have balsamic). There was WAY too much white lettuce – I wasn’t happy with the chicken to lettuce ratio at all.

Chicken mesclun salad

Their Chicken mesclun salad was surprisingly pretty good! I asked for no goat cheese, but somehow little chunks made their way into my meal. Overall I was pretty pleased with this salad.

I love that they had healthy options. In a county where healthy = expensive and widely inaccessible it’s nice to see a fast food spot that allows you to choose being healthy. I wish that they improved the quality of lettuce in their wraps. Where are dark leafy nutrient filled greens?

Atomic Wings is DELICIOUS and surprisingly, if you pick properly, NUTRITIOUS!

One Response to “Delicious or Nutritious? Atomic Wings”

  1. Fiona September 28, 2012 at 9:53 am #

    GREAT SITE! How i miss seamless~!! and all of you as well…

Speak on it...

