Fiesta’s Finds: Miss Jessie’s Pillow Soft Curls

9 Oct

Finding a good hair product is a lifelong journey. You’ve got to take into consideration your hair type, hair needs, budget, and other miscellaneous factors. Let’s not forget the countless marketing ploys designed to convince you their brand is THEE best. That’s why whenever I find a new product that works wonders for my hair I’m thrilled!

I was elated to receive Miss Jessie’s newest styling product: Pillow Soft Curls. The brainchild of Queens-bred sister Miko & Titi Branch, Miss Jessie’s is a line of shampoos, conditioners and styling products geared toward naturally curly hair. The product claims it is “perfect for achieving static-free, big, soft, curly hair.”

Pillow Soft Curls
Miss Jessie’s

After freshly washing, conditioning, and detangling as the instructions suggest, I liberally applied Pillow Soft Curls through my hair and was instantly impressed! Somehow the Branch sisters perfectly captured my largest curly styling conundrum – “How do I get something that holds like gel without the sticky feel and icky residue”? As if the performance wasn’t enough, my hair smells like fabric softener. Aahh!

Pillow Soft Curls is a definite styling staple for my daily routine. I’d recommend this to people looking for a soft styler that can define their curls while maintaining movement.

Helpful hint: If you’re hair is super curly or fairly dry, be sure to use a moisturizing cream with Pillow Soft Curls.

10 Responses to “Fiesta’s Finds: Miss Jessie’s Pillow Soft Curls”

  1. dannigirl2013 October 9, 2012 at 8:32 am #

    As you mentioned, people with curly hair are always searching for that perfect product! I am super excited to try this one. Where can you purchase this product?

    • Esta Fiesta October 9, 2012 at 10:58 am #

      Try Target, Ricky’s, or a beauty supply store that caters to curly girls.

  2. dannigirl2013 October 9, 2012 at 11:03 am #

    Thank you!

    • Esta Fiesta November 11, 2013 at 1:35 pm #

      Hey DanniGirl! FYI Miss Jessie’s has a 40% off sale going on right now. You can order them at missjessies.com!

  3. seriouslynatural November 26, 2013 at 12:25 pm #

    I heard this was out but haven’t used that line in years. This is my second review I’ve seen on them recently and wonder if I’ll be curious enough to try it but know if the price is right or if I run across a sale I may take the plunge. Thanks for sharing.

    • Esta Fiesta November 26, 2013 at 1:31 pm #

      You should def try it! Get it now since Miss Jessie’s products are 40% off until December 1st. This applies online and at Target, Duane Reade, etc.

      • seriouslynatural December 3, 2013 at 1:03 pm #

        Aw….I missed it but I’m sure it will go on sale again before the new year.

        • Esta Fiesta December 3, 2013 at 1:04 pm #

          They’ll likely have a New Year’s Sale or Valentine’s Day Sale. Are you following Living Fiesta on Twitter? Discount codes are tweeted there all the time!

  4. KiwiTheBeauty November 26, 2013 at 12:35 pm #

    This is my stuff!!! I swear by this (and not because I’m a brand ambassador either) it smells so good!

    Glad you did a review!

    • Esta Fiesta November 26, 2013 at 1:50 pm #

      I love it too! Since it’s one of my more expensive products I use it on special days when I want to look GOOD!

Speak on it...

