Delicious or Nutritious? Fuel Grill & Juice Bar

5 Dec

Fuel Grill and juice bar112 W 38th St
New York, NY 10018
(212) 840-3835

I was DETERMINED to get something healthy for dinner, but had little time to really research any menus. I found myself at Fuel Grill & Juice Bar. Just as it’s name hinted, this is clearly a “restaurant” for beefcakes who like to indulge in lean protein to build lean muscles mass.

Salmon salad

Salmon salad

I started with a Salmon salad – veggies with salmon on top and balsamic vinegar mixed in. The salad came and it was simply two LARGE pieces of salmon on top of lettuce with two chunks of tomato and broccoli on the side. No hint of salt, pepper or even lemon. This was a definite beefcake salad. Despite me asking for the dressing mixed in, they gave it to me on the side, balsamic without any oil. Since the salad was so awkward I thought about eating just the salmon but it was DRY and flavorless. Maybe better luck with my smoothie?

Very berry smoothie

Very berry smoothie

Their Very berry smoothie was much better. Raspberries, strawberries, blueberries and ice, because orange juice or apple juice would’ve been too much sugar and calories for a bodybuilding gym rat.

 

IMG_2049

Chicken parmigiana wrap

The Chicken parmigiana wrap was a better attempt at deliciousness. For an extra dollar I got fat-free mozzarella with the grilled – not fried – chicken in a wheat wrap. The chicken was chopped a bit thick and had no flavoring on its own, just the sauce and cheese but it was still edible. If I had to order from Fuel Grill again I’d go for this above the other options.

I love that everything had nutritional value. I wish that they’d consult someone with better food preparation skills.

With its macho mad options, Fuel Grill & Juice Bar is NUTRITIOUS!

One Response to “Delicious or Nutritious? Fuel Grill & Juice Bar”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Delicious or Nutritious? Amaze Restaurant « Living Fiesta - December 7, 2012

    […] a super healthy meal a few days before, I must have thought I wanted something less nutritious. With only 20 minutes to […]

Speak on it...

