Delicious or Nutritious? Burger Heaven

2 Jan

burgerheaven

9 E 53rd St
New York, NY 10022
212-752-0340

With only 20 minutes to order I always end up making bad decisions. This time I found myself at Burger Heaven but still trying to make smarter choices.

Grilled chicken salad

Grilled chicken salad

It’s nice to find a burger or pizza joint with great salads, so I went for the Grilled chicken salad with oil and vinegar. This was a GREAT decision. It had all the basics, lettuce, tomato, carrots, and my favorite extras – red and green peppers. The chicken was a bit drier than I’d like , the balsamic vinegar and lemon could only do so much, and needed to be chopped before I ate it, since they’d cut it into looong strips instead of bite-size pieces. It was still pretty good.

Grilled chicken sandwich

Grilled chicken sandwich

Keeping with the grilled chicken theme, I also tried the Grilled chicken sandwich. It came with my choice of condiment, I went with barbecue, and fries – I subbed in sweet potato fries for free. Lettuce and tomato were an extra dollar but sauteed onions came free. I expected the barbecue to be added onto the top of the sandwich but they apparently slathered it all over the sandwich, making it messy and hard to eat. Somehow all that dressing did little to make the chicken less dry.

Fresh fruit salad

Fresh fruit salad

Since both of those meals were under $15, I had room for a little dessert – Fresh fruit salad. Mmmm!!

I love that they’re called Burger Heaven but have healthier alternatives. I wish that all their chicken wasn’t so dry.

With it’s grilled options and large portions, Burger Heaven is generally DELICIOUS and NUTRITIOUS!!

Speak on it...

