Delicious or Nutritious? Destino

24 Jan

Destino

891 1st Avenue
New York, NY 10022
(212) 751-0700

Every now and then I like to treat myself to an expensive meal I wouldn’t otherwise pay for, so on night I found myself at Destino. Unfortunately my $40 meant only one meal – no appetizers or dessert, but it was well worth it.

Salmon vino blanco

Salmon vino bianco & capperi

For $24, I went with the Salmon Vino Bianco & Capperi. This was definitely one of the best dishes I’ve tried in Manhattan! The white wine sauce was divine and kept the fish nice and juicy. Normally I don’t care much for potatoes that aren’t fried, but with the white wine sauce these potatoes were great – and a perfect portion to prevent carb overload.

Broccoli with Salmon vino blanco

Broccoli with Salmon vino bianco & capperi

There was still a little money left so for $8 I ordered a side of veggies – Broccoli, steamed to be exact. I guess since each steam was so long it was double the average price for a side of broccoli? This side was well worth it though, as each stem was steamed PERFECTLY!

I love that the salmon was so succulent. I wish that it were more affordable!

With it’s perfectly prepared salmon and oversized broccoli, Destino is DELICIOUS and NUTRITIOUS!

Speak on it...

