Delicious or Nutritious: Lasagna Restaurant

6 Feb

Lasagna Restaurant

941 2nd Ave
New York, NY 10022
(212) 308-5353

My love for Italian food overcame my attempts to abstain from pasta, so I ended up at Lasagna Restaurant.

Lobster lasagna

Lobster lasagna

I could’ve went for a more traditional lasagna with bolognese sauce, but still in my adventurous mode, decided to try their Lobster lasagna. I quickly discovered the meaning of “if it ain’t broke don’t fix it” as it applies to food. I might just be accustomed to the taste of ground meat with sauce but there was nothing special about this fancy rendition. While the portion was large, At $29.95 a plate, I expected it to taste better.

Garlic bread

Garlic bread

With just a few dollars left in my $40 budget, I opted to try their Garlic bread and get a Sprite. The Garlic bread was a bit too hard for me, and not impressive at all. I just forewent the extra calories and threw it out. As for the Sprite, somehow it never made it from the restaurant to my table. 😦 Not cool.

IMG_2096I love that they get adventuresome with their lasagna styles. I wish that they’d revise their garlic bread recipe.

With its adventuresome array of high carb options Lasagna Restaurant is only slightly DELICIOUS!

Speak on it...

