New video from M.I.A: ‘Bring the Noize’

25 Jun

We still don’t have an official release date for M.I.A.’s Matangi but the video for the lead single “Bring the Noize is here!

M.I.A. starts the party like this..

M.I.A. starts the party like this..

The video takes place in what looks like an all white rave. M.I.A. starts looking like her usual self, then re-emerges in pink hair and bright lipstick once the party really starts. There’s also actual dancing, and no I’m not just talking about scantily-clad women twerking and gyrating to the best.

...then transforms into this

…then transforms into this

I LIVE  for a white party and love any woman bold (and stylish) enough to properly rock bright hair. Though I can’t really tell what the message in the video is, I know it exists ’cause M.I.A. has always been one to interweave ‘make-you-think’ political statements with a heavy bass and make it sound good.

Check out the video below. Are you feeling it?

Speak on it...

