Best thing I bought this month: Pour la Victoire Purple pointed pumps

30 Sep

At lunch, most Manhattan women buy salads, I however, buy shoes. About two weeks ago I wandered into the annual Lighthouse International POSH Fall Fashion sample sale just to browse but stumbled upon a perfect pair of royal purple pointed pumps by Pour la Victoire (say that 5x times fast)!

What does one do with purple shoes? For starters, I’ll pair them with the faux leather French Connection skirt I snagged last month.  They’ll also serve as an awesome pop of color for an otherwise dark fall or winter ensemble. Since they’re suede,  I probably won’t get much use of them come spring/summer but six months out of the year is enough for me!

I’ve actually been looking for purple pumps since my college days, but for some reason or another haven’t been able to find a pair I liked with a price that liked me back. Normally a pair or Pour la Victoire pumps will run you $250 – $350, but since the POSH sale features designer clothes at extreme discounts I nabbed these nearly new shoes for just $50!

What do you think of my new suede shoes? How would you rock ’em?

Speak on it...

